Midtown Staff

Lead Pastor Jamaal Williams

Jamaal Williams is the lead pastor of Sojourn Midtown in Louisville, Ky. He is a native of Chicago, IL. Jamaal received his bachelor’s degree from Michigan State University. He has a M.A in Church Ministries and is currently pursuing a D.Ed. Min in Black Church Leadership from the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary. He is married to Amber, and they are the parents of Nia, Josiah, Kayla, Micah, and Judah.

Luke Skeen

Associate Pastor
lskeen@sojournchurch.com

Hannah Shultz

Operations Administrative Assistant
hshultz@sojournchurch.com

Clif Roth

Pastor of Groups
croth@sojournchurch.com

Robert Cheong

Pastor of Care
rcheong@sojournchurch.com

Jonny Barahona

Director of Worship
jbarahona@sojournchurch.com

Rachel Hamm

Administrative Assistant to Worship Team
rhamm@sojournchurch.com

Nick Weyrens

Pastoral Assistant to Jamaal Williams
nweyrens@sojournchurch.com

Jared Kennedy

Pastor of Families
jkennedy@sojournchurch.com

Allison Rushing

Assistant Director of Kids
arushing@sojournchurch.com

Karen Cheong

Deacon of Care
kcheong@sojournchurch.com

Henry Williams

Deacon of Students
hwilliams@sojournchurch.com

Josh Thomas

Pastor of Mercy
jthomas@sojournchurch.com

Josh Rothschild

Deacon of College Students
jrothschild@sojournchurch.com

Michael Winters

Director of Arts & Culture
mwinters@sojournchurch.com

Justin Karl

Pastor of Next Steps
jkarl@sojournchurch.com

Brooks Ritter

Associate Director of Worship
britter@sojournchurch.com

James Westbrook

Pastor & Church Planting Resident
jwestbrook@sojournchurch.com